Lost Art Records logo with microphone
Cold Cold World cover


Cold Cold World

LAR 1019 & 1019V


Captures Blaze Foley and his working band—the Beaver Valley Boys—on their first Texas studio recordings dating from 1979 and 1980. Blaze and the band—anchored by the reknowned Gurf Morlix—are at the top of their form. Cold, Cold World includes 17 Foley songs from his well-known classics to six songs that appear on a Foley recording for the first time. Produced by Gurf Morlix and John Hill. The vinyl LP, released in 2013, contains 13 songs and includes a free album download, plus the four extra songs that were on the original 2006 CD release.

Blaze Foley: Vocals, guitar, bass. Gurf Morlix: Bass, electric guitars, vocals. Jimmy Don Smith: Electric guitar. Tony Braunagel: Drums. John Hill: Drums. Riley Osbourn: Piano, slide guitar.